Doing, Doing, Doing

When I look around at the world I see a bunch of ants running around doing a bunch of things and in a hurry to do them.  I often ponder if that is our purpose.  I see so much of our society is based on what we are doing or accomplishing.  Is that the real nature of being human? To do, make and create?  I don’t have answers to this.  I have come to realize that I know nothing and the things I think I know are changing or probably will change.  I am just here perceiving how I perceive and doing my best to come to new conclusions with those new perceptions.  I find myself in a place where there is a clean slate and I feel a ton of pressure to figure out what I am going to do now.  I see how everyone has their creation they are working so hard on and with so much passion.  I have a lot of respect for it.  I just don’t have that in this moment and by not having that somehow I have picked up in my subconscious that does not make me worthy. It is so interesting how we have defined our self worth by what we accomplish and do.  In truth, just being is so beyond worthy in itself.  So do I have to have some big project or goal in the pipeline? I feel that my conditioning says yes and it is a big yes.  It is saying “Kat, get off your ass and do something big or you are going to be living in a box on the side of the street”.  There is however a small but tiny voice that says “Just relax Kat, you just do what you feel in this moment and all is unfolding for you perfectly”.  So which voice do I listen to?  I think I will listen to the small tiny voice and see what happens.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Doing, Doing, Doing

  1. alohaleya says:

    love this…it’s totally how i feel too..surprise surprise. it would be fun to meet up with you one day. : ) aleya

  2. Bryan Reeves says:

    I coach a lot of people – particularly feminine women – who are exhausted by this masculine way of thinking, that to have value one must be productive. It’s a complete lie. One that’s literally killing us.

    I once studied dogs, fascinated by how they could be so content to do nothing most of the time. They pretty much don’t do anything productive. But we couldn’t imagine living without these little vortexes of love and spontaneity. I certainly couldn’t anyway. I think we’re on to something here …

    • Yes! I actually struggle with this. I have ruminated on the idea that a strong action oriented energy would serve me but I feel inauthentic. Do you have a website?

      • Bryan Reeves says:

        Hi Katherine … my site is http://www.managingthemagic.com … among many professional and personal passions, I’m a coach. My coach mentor recently challenged me to create 100 powerful coaching conversations in 60 days. I would love to invite you to experience a powerful coaching conversation (2 hours) with me (with my compliments). I work with people who are already having a big impact in life, or are deeply ready to. I can tell from your writing that you are a voice for awareness, and I would love to have a conversation with you. Let me know if that interests you! Bryan

      • Yes! I am so interested! Can you email me with more? helloreiki@gmail.com

      • Bryan Reeves says:

        sent. please let me know you got it. … this will be powerful.

  3. I don’t see it? Try it again?

Leave a comment